True love or true lies?

Hi dear readers, today I woke up practically exhausted and don’t get me wrong, I was upto nothing last night. I wouldn’t have gotten up anytime soon but my phone was crying loudly begging for me to pick it. Warren was calling, and when Warren calls, I pick.

Well, Warren is my long time homie from a long way back and throughout the years he has evolved to become the best and most humorous human. He was confused. He had just broken up with his girlfriend but he was not sure whether he had dumped the girl or whether the girl had dumped him. I was taken back since they had dated for close to six months while in those six months I had never even managed to secure the ugliest and cheapest girl around. Well, back to their story, Warren told me that a week earlier, his girlfriend had started behaving in a weird manner, which prompted him to ask the girl whether his position in her life was still solid or whether he had been demoted.

The girl told him she needed a break from him, which of course, Warren found hard to accept. He knew that these highly evolved creatures of the Most High were never brave enough to tell their male vis-a-vis what they were upto. An argument erupted and well, the girlfriend asked poor Warren about his long term goal in the relationship, this was what Warren said

I want to marry you one day

The girlfriend told him that she was not planning on getting married or having kids and asked that they should breakup. Of course, Warren is a homo sapiens sapiens which can only be translated as total thinking man and they got on with the breakup.

Warren asked me about my opinion on the circumstances surrounding their breakup and well, from what Warren used to tell me, being his homie, he would never marry the girl, he would never consider thinking about marriage while still in campus and he wasn’t even sure that the girl was the wifeable type. Wife material haha.

The girl, if at all what she had said about getting married was true, was basically living a lie the entire time. In fact, it was so difficult for them to get to the point of marriage due to the lots of friction in the relationship.

That was what I thought, what did I tell Warren?

This girl wanted to breakup, but she was so scared of doing it because she thought she’d hurt your feelings. Get your shit together bro, you can’t turn nobody to a housewife.

As of now, I’m still wondering whether the two people really loved each other as they had painted their relationship on social media, because Warren is now happier than ever, and from the way he spoke, the girlfriend took the breakup gladly. Which leaves me wondering, True love or true lies?

Leave a comment